A+L_United_102217.jpg

This environment provides an opportunity for our Student-Athletes to learn positive life skills, values and ethics.  This program teaches and expects our Student-Athletes to be responsible, dedicated, self disciplined, cooperative, have a strong work ethic, respectful, and have a working understanding of others.

IMG_1727.JPG

Junior Varsity Basketball

This program participates in the AAA conference, a small elementary league in brooklyn. The representatives of this team are 4th and 5th graders that maintain a high academic, work ethic, and behavioral standard.

IMG_2004.JPG

Co-Ed and Women's Varsity Basketball

This program participates in the New York City Middle School Basketball League. It is one of over 340 teams across the city. The representatives of this team are 6th, 7th, and 8th graders that maintain a high work ethic, academic and behavioral standard.

IMG_1996.JPG

Running Club

This program participates in the Rising Road Runners program. The runners participate in different races throughout New York City. The representatives must maintain a high academic, work ethic, and behavioral standard.

Step Team

This program teaches the basic steps and movements of dance and step.

They also stress the importance of team work.

Coaches / Staff

Cameron Johnson

Head Coach Varsity Basketball

Assistant Coach J.V. Basketball

Cjohnson@artsandlettersbklyn.org

 

Andre Jennings

Head Coach J.V. Basketball

Assistant Coach Varsity Basketball

 

Lisa Johnson

Athletic Academic Advisor

LJohnson@artsandlettersbklyn.org

Nicole Tu

Running Club Coach

 

Todd Rolle

Head Coach Varsity Women’s Basketball

Trolle@artsandlettersbklyn.org

Rachel Hutchinson

Head Coach Women’s Weightlifting

Rhutchinson@artsandlettersbklyn.org

Kendaia Buie

Yanera Negron

United Step Squad

Kbuie@artsandlettersbklyn.org

Ynegron@artsandlettersbklyn.org

United Sports Network (USN) Podcast Coming Soon!!!!

For Athletic Information Contact:

Cameron Johnson

Athletic Director

Cjohnson@artsandlettersbklyn.org